The validated approval accelerator

The efficient route to technical documentation

The regulatory requirements on the development and distribution of medical devices have increased continuously over recent years. The EU Medical Devices Ordinance has been the subject of intense discussion. For the manufacturers of medical devices, this means more and more documentation work. After all, in case of doubt, unless it is documented, it probably wasn’t done. Manufacturers of medical products, in-vitro diagnostics or active, implantable medical devices therefore currently produce mountains of paperwork. And this trend is only increasing.

To break free from this tangle of red tape, the aim should be to break down monolithic documents into fine-grained data and have as many work steps as possible handled by specialized software solutions.

As the globally leading software solution, BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager supports you in preparing technical documentation for medical devices and in-vitro diagnostics. All relevant information is recorded in a clearly structured environment, stored in a central, audit-proof manner and dynamically connected with each other at a fine-grained level. This means you automatically avoid redundant data keeping. Reports are generated with the most up-to-date data at the press of a button.

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager includes a dedicated administration area. Here you can import or create backups, define templates for risk graphs or FMEA catalogs as well as create or change descriptions of test procedures. There are many ways to add and maintain existing knowledge in the knowledge database, as well as manage master data and standard templates. Since every company has its own quality management handbook, type tests can be adjusted based on, for example, how a project, version, hazard or measure number is structured and the degrees of freedom with which users can act.

  • efficient

    Obtain approval for your medical device 62% faster

  • smart

    Self-learning system due to integrated AI

  • compliant

    Auditable technical documentation according to ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 and MDR 2017/745

  • ready to use

    Get started straight away with the preconfigured standard processes

…the processing time for our technical documentation has at least halved thanks to BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager.

More than 3,000 product files have been generated for medical devices using BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager since 1998. Our customers report up to a 62% increase in process speed. Thanks to clear structures and dynamic linking, the focus is on what’s important – the content.

efficient

               obtain approval for your medical device 62% faster

As a manufacturer, you can only put medical devices into circulation or operation if your products bear the CE marking. In the case of medical devices, this stands for safety, performance and effectiveness. Product-specific legal requirements need to be observed in order to affix a CE marking. To meet these requirements, your medical devices undergo a complex process for market approval and the necessary documentation (of both technical and medical aspects) is extensive.

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager helps you to safely achieve market placement – with a view to the safety of patients and users. With the market-leading software solution, you have an auditable tool for accelerating the process of market approval by:

The medical device classifier according to MDR 2017/745 provides you with an initial reference for classifying your medical device. This only needs to be supplemented with a justification in consideration of the intended purpose and associated risks.

At the same time, the efficiency calculator available in the software solution offers you a valuable function for checking the risk of your medical device. It automatically calculates the efficiency of the risk-reducing measures taken by the user and summarizes them in a clear list of results. This way, you can see at a glance which measures would reduce multiple risks at once and which measures reduce risks that lie outside the acceptable range, for example.

self-explanatory

easy to understand thanks to the intuitive user guidance

As a user of BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager, you experience intuitive user guidance that allows you to carry out the sophisticated risk management process for your medical devices. The user guidance is based on the process-oriented approach of risk management according to ISO 14971 – from risk analysis and risk assessment through to post-market surveillance. This structured approach enables you and your coworkers to work more intensely and successfully with the solution, while also reducing induction and training outlay at the same time. The knowledge platform set-up and structured template management simplify efficient, cross-project work. The help feature and functional icons make it easy for new coworkers to get started with the application.

smart

self-learning system due to integrated AI

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager is a validated, market-leading software solution that helps you detect risks in the development process at an early stage and visualize the risk distributions. After starting the program, the existing technical documentation is analyzed fully automatically and checked for inconsistencies. You then receive a clear summary of the result in the dashboard. This way, you can instantly see where documentation steps are not yet completed or where there are inconsistencies. This helps to prevent errors, since relevant data is automatically checked after each step and summarized in the dashboard.

At the same time, BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager learns from all previous documentation using AI and recognizes while you enter text whether other hazards or causes were identified with other similar products in the past, for example, or whether measures were implemented which you have not yet considered with the current product. The program therefore provides valuable assistance for implementation.

The knowledge database also leads to synergy effects across different projects and supports you in utilizing know-how throughout the entire company. Smart suggestions are automatically presented at appropriate points.

compliant

               auditable technical documentation according to ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 and MDR 2017/745

The validated approval accelerator helps you generate compliant technical documentation for your medical devices in accordance with ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 and MDR 2017/745. Here, BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager guides you through the standard requirements in a structured way, also using illustrative examples provided.

You can submit the reports generated in BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager to designated bodies in Europe as well as the FDA. The requirement of FDA 21 CFR Part 11 is fulfilled with the settings of the three parameters: audit trail, password policy and digital signature. What’s more, all data is auditable and stored up-to-date in a central database. You can track all changes using the audit trail.

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager is also validated according to DIN EN ISO 13485:2017. Based on the GAMP 5 guidelines for computerized validation, the market-leading software solution has undergone the validation process as category-four software and successfully passed all aspects – from the requirements and configuration specifications through to the acceptance test.https://www.riskmanager.net/module-funktionen/module/#gamp5-validation

ready to use

get started straight away with the preconfigured standard processes

The software solution is based on a project and version-oriented approach that allows you to prepare system risk analyses and product risk analyses. In the application, you create projects for each lifecycle phase of the medical device. All relevant information is recorded in a clearly structured environment, stored in a central, audit-proof manner and dynamically connected with each other at a fine-grained level.

For preparing the documentation, the structure of BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager is based on the process-oriented approach of risk management for medical devices according to ISO 14971. The preconfigured standard processes are representative and correspond to the approach for ensuring that the risks of your medical devices are known, controlled and acceptable in a benefit comparison.

With the extension modules, the modular structure of the validated approval accelerator also enables you to prepare compliant usability engineering files according to IEC 62366, the conformity report according to ISO 60601-1 and fulfill the essential requirements according to MDR 2017/745 and IVDR 2017/746. The processes of these standards are fully integrated into the risk management process in accordance with ISO 14971 and lead you step by step to your final report, following the tried and tested macrostructure.https://www.riskmanager.net/module-funktionen/module/#essential-requirements-mdr-ivdr

market proven

                more then 3,000 product files generated since 1998

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager (formerly Qware® Riskmanager) has established itself on the medical devices market since 1998 as a reliable software solution for conveniently generating compliant technical documentation for medical devices. The validated approval accelerator is recognized worldwide – both among customers from the medical and pharmaceutical sector as well as designated bodies. Accelerate your market approval with the clear and tested approach and create positive effects on costs and time expenditure. Get to know BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager today.

Modularity for a needs-based solution

BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager features a modular structure, making the software solution self-explanatory and ready to use straight away. Your users therefore only find the features in the system which they actually need for their daily risk management work. The following modules and packages are available:

Discover BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager.

Arrange a consultation for an individual product presentation today. Our risk management experts will be happy to present you BAYOOSOFT Risk Manager in detail:

Der validierte Zulassungsbeschleuniger

Der effiziente Weg zur Technischen Dokumentation

Die regulatorischen Anforderungen haben für die Entwicklung und in Verkehr Bringung von Medizinprodukten in den vergangen Jahren kontinuierlich zugenommen. Die EU-Medizinprodukteverordnung sorgt für zahlreiche Diskussionen. Für die Hersteller von Medizinprodukten bedeutet dies einen kontinuierlich steigenden Dokumentationsaufwand. Denn, was nicht dokumentiert ist, wurde im Zweifelsfall auch nicht gemacht. Hersteller von Medizinprodukten, In-vitro-Diagnostika oder aktiven implantierbare medizinischen Geräten produzieren daher bereits heute viel Papier, Tendenz: steigend.

Um sich aus diesem Dokumentendschungel zu befreien, sollte es das Ziel sein, monolithische Dokumente in feingranulare Daten aufzubrechen und die Arbeit soweit wie möglich von spezialisierten Softwarelösungen erledigen zu lassen.

Als weltweit marktführende Softwarelösung unterstützt der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager Sie bei der Erstellung der Technischen Dokumentation von Medizinprodukten und In-Vitro-Diagnostika. In einer klar strukturierten Umgebung werden alle relevanten Informationen erfasst, zentral revisionssicher gespeichert und feingranular dynamisch miteinander verbunden. Somit vermeiden Sie automatisch eine redundante Datenhaltung. Berichte werden per Knopfdruck mit den jeweils aktuellsten Daten generiert.

Riskmanager verfügt über einen dedizierten Administrationsbereich. Hier können Sicherungen eingespielt oder erstellt, Templates für Risikographen oder FMEA Kataloge definiert oder Beschreibungen von Testverfahren geändert oder neu angelegt werden. Es gibt viele Möglichkeiten, bestehendes Wissen in der Wissensdatenbank zu hinterlegen und zu bearbeiten sowie Stammdaten und Standardvorlagen zu verwalten. Da jedes Unternehmen ein eigenes Qualitätsmanagementhandbuch hat, lassen sich die Musterprüfungen anpassen, also z.B. wie eine Projekt- , Versions,- Gefährdungs,- oder Maßnahmennummer aufgebaut ist und mit welchen Freiheitsgraden die Anwender hier agieren können.

  • effizient

    62% schneller zur Zulassung Ihres Medizinprodukts

  • intelligent

    selbstlernendes System durch integrierte KI

  • konform

    auditsichere Technische Dokumentation nach ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 sowie MDR 2017/745

  • einsatzbereit

    direkt loslegen durch vorkonfigurierte Standardprozesse

…die Bearbeitungszeit unserer Technischen Dokumentation hat sich mit dem Riskmanager mindestens halbiert.

Seit 1998 wurden mit dem BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager über 3.000 Produktakten für Medizinprodukte erstellt. Dabei berichten unsere Kunden von bis zu 62% schnelleren Prozessen. Dank klaren Strukturen und dynamischer Verknüpfung wird sich auf die das wesentliche – die Inhalte – konzentriert werden.

effizient

62% schneller zur Zulassung Ihres Medizinprodukts

Als Hersteller dürfen Sie Medizinprodukte nur in Verkehr bringen oder in Betrieb nehmen, wenn Ihre Produkte mit der CE-Kennzeichnung versehen sind. Diese steht bei Medizinprodukten für Sicherheit, Leistungsfähigkeit und Wirksamkeit. Dabei gelten produktspezifische Gesetzesvorgaben, um eine CE-Kennzeichnung aufbringen zu dürfen. Um dies zu erreichen, durchlaufen Ihre Medizinprodukte für die Marktzulassung einen komplexen Prozess und die zu erstellende Dokumentation (der technischen sowie medizinischen Aspekte) ist umfangreich.

Der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager unterstützt Sie hierbei die Inverkehrbringung sicher zu erreichen – mit Blick auf Sicherheit von Patienten und Anwendern. Mit der markführenden Softwarelösung erhalten Sie ein Werkzeug, um den Prozess der Marktanerkennung auditsicher zu beschleunigen, durch

Der Medizinprodukte-Klassifikator nach MDR 2017/745 liefert Ihnen einen ersten Anhaltspunkt zur Einstufung Ihres Medizinprodukts. Ergänzend hierzu ist unter Berücksichtigung der Zweckbestimmung und den damit verbundenen Risiken lediglich noch eine Begründung vorzunehmen.

Gleichzeitig bietet Ihnen die Softwarelösung mit dem Effizienzrechner eine wertvolle Funktion für die Risikokontrolle Ihres Medizinprodukts. Dieser errechnet automatisiert den Effizienzgrad der vom Anwender getroffenen risikoreduzierenden Maßnahmen und stellt diese übersichtlich in einer Ergebnisauflistung zusammen. So sehen Sie auf einen Blick, welche Maßnahmen mehrere Risiken auf einmal reduzieren würden oder welche Maßnahmen Risiken reduzieren, die beispielsweise im nicht akzeptablen Bereich liegen.

selbsterklärend

leicht verständlich durch intuitive Benutzerführung

Als Nutzer des BAYOOSOFT Riskmanagers erfahren Sie eine intuitiv gestaltete Nutzerführung, der Ihnen eine sichere Durchführung des anspruchsvollen Risikomanagement-Prozesses für Ihre Medizinprodukte erlaubt. Hierfür orientiert sich die Benutzerführung am prozessorientierten Ansatz des Risikomanagements nach ISO 14971 – von Risikoanalyse über Risikobewertung bis hin zur Post Market Surveillance). Diese strukturierte Herangehensweise ermöglicht Ihnen und Ihren Kollegen eine umso intensivere und erfolgreichere Arbeit mit der Lösung und reduziert gleichzeitig Einarbeitungs- und Schulungsaufwände. Durch Aufbau einer Wissensplattform und ein strukturiertes Vorlagenmanagement vereinfachen effizientes, projektübergreifendes Arbeiten. Hilfe-Funktion und Funktions-Icons erleichtern neuen Mitarbeitern den Einstieg in die Anwendung.

intelligent

selbstlernendes System durch integrierte KI

Als validierte, marktführende Softwarelösung hilft der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager Ihnen Risiken frühzeitig im Entwicklungsprozess zu erkennen und die Risikoverteilungen anschaulich zu visualisieren. Nach dem Programmstart wird die vorliegende Technische Dokumentation vollautomatisiert analysiert und auf Inkonsistenzen überprüft. Das Ergebnis erhalten Sie im Dashboard übersichtlich zusammengefasst. So sehen Sie auf einen Blick, an welchen Stellen der Dokumentation die Bearbeitung noch nicht abgeschlossen ist oder Inkonsistenzen bestehen. Dies trägt zur Fehlervermeidung bei, da relevante Daten automatisiert nach jeder Bearbeitung überprüft und zusammenfassend im Dashboard dargestellt werden.

Gleichzeitig lernt der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager durch integrierte KI aus allen bisher erstellten Dokumentationen und erkennt während Ihrer Texteingabe, ob bei anderen vergleichbaren Produkten in der Vergangenheit, z. B. weitere Gefährdungen oder Ursachen erkannt oder Maßnahmen umgesetzt wurden, die Sie im aktuellen Produkt noch nicht bedacht haben und gibt Ihnen somit wertvolle Umsetzungshilfen.

Die Wissensdatenbank führt somit auch projektübergreifend zu Synergieeffekten und unterstützt Sie dabei, das erarbeitete Know-How unternehmensweit zu nutzen. Automatisch werden an den passenden Stellen der Bearbeitung intelligente Vorschläge unterbreitet.

konform

auditsichere Technische Dokumentation nach ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 sowie MDR 2017/745

Der validierte Zulassungsbeschleuniger unterstützt Sie normkonform bei der Generierung Ihrer Technischen Dokumentation der Medizinprodukte gemäß ISO 14971, IEC 62366, IEC 60601-1 sowie der MDR 2017/745. Dabei führt der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager Sie strukturiert durch die Anforderungen der Normen und verdeutlicht dies anhand mitgelieferter Beispiele.

Die durch den Riskmanager generierten Berichte könne Sie sowohl bei Benannten Stellen in Europa als auch bei der FDA einreichen. Mit den Einstellungen der drei Parameter Audit Trail, Password Policy und Digitale Signatur wird der Anforderung FDA 21 CFR Part 11 Rechnung getragen. Darüber hinaus werden alle Daten revisionssicher und aktuell in einer zentralen Datenbank gespeichert. Über das Audit Trail können Sie alle Änderungen nachvollziehen.

Gleichzeitig ist der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager gemäß DIN EN ISO 13485:2017 validiert. Basierend auf dem GAMP 5 – Leitfaden für computergestützte Validierung hat die marktführende Softwarelösung den Validierungsprozess als Software der Kategorie 4 durchlaufen und hat dabei alle Aspekte von Anforderungen über Konfigurationsspezifikationen bis hin zum Akzeptanztest erfolgreich absolviert.

einsatzbereit

direkt loslegen durch vorkonfigurierte Standardprozesse

Die Softwarelösung basiert auf einer projekt- und versionsbasierten Vorgehensweise, mit der Sie Systemrisikoanalysen und deren Produktrisikoanalysen erstellen können. In der Anwendung erstellen Sie Projekte per Lebenszyklusphase des Medizinprodukts. In einer klar strukturierten Umgebung können Sie dabei alle relevanten Informationen erfassen, zentral revisionssicher speichern und feingranular miteinander verbinden.

Für die Erstellung der Dokumentation orientiert sich die Struktur des BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager am prozessorientierten Ansatz des Risikomanagements für Medizinprodukte nach ISO 14971. Die vorkonfigurierten Standard-Prozesse sind repräsentative Abläufe und entsprechen der Vorgehensweise, die sicherstellen soll, dass Ihnen die Risiken Ihrer Medizinprodukte bekannt, beherrscht und im Nutzenvergleich akzeptabel sind.

Der modulare Aufbau des validierten Zulassungsbeschleunigers ermöglicht Ihnen mit den Erweiterungsmodulen auch die normkonforme Erstellung des Usability Engineering Files nach IEC 62366, des Konformitätsberichts nach ISO 60601-1 sowie die Erfüllung der Grundlegenden Anforderungen nach MDR 2017/745 und IVDR 2017/746. Die Prozesse dieser Normen sind dabei vollständig in den Risikomanagementprozess nach ISO 14971 integriert und führen Sie anhand der praxiserprobten Makrostruktur Schritt für Schritt zu Ihrem finalen Bericht.

markterprobt

über 3.000 generierte Produktakten seit 1998

Seit 1998 hat sich der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager (ehemals Qware® Riskmanager) auf dem Medizinproduktemarkt als zuverlässige Softwarelösung etabliert, um komfortabel und normkonform die Technische Dokumentation für Medizinprodukte zu generieren. Der validierte Zulassungsbeschleuniger ist sowohl bei Kunden aus dem Medical- und Pharmabereich als auch bei Benannten Stellen weltweit anerkannt. Beschleunigen auch Sie Ihre Marktzulassung durch die übersichtliche und bewährte Vorgehensweise und schaffen Sie positive Effekte auf Kosten- und Zeitaufwände. Lernen Sie den Riskmanager noch heute kennen.

Modularer Aufbau für eine bedarfsgerechte Lösung

Damit die Softwarelösung selbsterklärend und sofort einsatzbereit sein kann, ist der BAYOOSOFT Riskmanager modular aufgebaut. Im System stehen Ihren Anwendern somit nur die Funktionen zur Verfügung, die Sie wirklich für Ihre tägliche Arbeit am Risikomanagement benötigen. Folgende Module und Pakete stehen zur Verfügung:

Lernen Sie den Riskmanager kennen.

Vereinbaren Sie noch heute einen Termin für eine individuelle Produktvorstellung. Unsere Experten für Risikomanagement stellen Ihnen den Riskmanager gerne ausführlich vor:

0 + 8 = ?